

MCSD District Office Personnel 2022-2023

Murray City School District, 5102 S. Commerce Drive, Murray UT 84107 Ph 801-264-7400 Fax 801-264-7456; www.murrayschools.org

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Kelly Taeolii—Precinct 1 northwest Murray
Kami Anderson—Precinct 2 southwest Murray
Belinda Johnson, vice-president—Precinct 3 northeast Murray
Elizabeth Payne—Precinct 4 central Murray
Jaren Cooper, president—Precinct 5 southeast Murray

DISTRICT OFFICE ADMINISTRATION

Jennifer Covington—Superintendent
Scott Wihongi—Asst. Superintendent Teaching & Learning & CTE
Richard Reese—Business Administrator
Scott Taggart —Director Support Services
Darren Dean—Director Personnel & Student Services
Kelli Kercher—Director At-Risk Programs, Cricket Care
Melissa B. Hamilton—Director Elementary Teaching & Learning
Robin Williams—Director Secondary Teaching & Learning

DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS

Jason Eyre—Technology
Rod Pace—Buildings & Grounds
David Trujillo—Child Nutrition Program
Doug Perry —Communications & Public Information

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT STAFF

Lisa Adair—Secretary At-Risk Department
Kristen Davis—Executive Secretary to the Superintendent, MCE
Kaydee Fondaco—Secretary Maintenance & Transportation
Julie Lawrence —Accounts Payable/Payroll & Purchasing
Randi Leffel—Accounting Technician/Benefits
Kay Dawson—Secretary Nutrition Services
Denise McDougal—Administrative Assistant Human Resources
AnnMarie Nielson—Secretary/Receptionist District Office
Amy Seiter—Staff Secretary (part-time)
Megan Kunzler—Secretary Teaching & Learning, CTE

ASSESSMENT

Scott Wihongi-Assistant Superintendent

AT-RISK STUDENTS

Kelli Kercher—Director At-Risk Programs

BUILDINGS & GROUNDS (Maintenance & Repair)

Rod Pace—Buildings & Grounds Coordinator Eric Names—District Energy Education Manager

BUSINESS OFFICE (Budget, Financial, Insurance)

Richard Reese—Business Administrator

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION (CTE)

Scott Wihongi—Assistant Superintendent

DARE/KEEPIN' IT REAL (Safety Curriculum)

Officer Rebecka Cox—Coordinator Murray Police 801-264-2673

DUAL IMMERSION PROGRAM

Scott Wihongi—Assistant Superintendent

ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE (ESL)

Robin Williams—Director Teaching & Learning

EVERY STUDENT SUCCEEDS ACT (ESSA)

Jennifer Covington—Superintendent

HOME CENTERED EDUCATION (Home Schooling)

HOME/HOSPITAL (Students with extended illnesses)
Darren Dean—Director Personnel & Student Services

MURRAY EDUCATION FOUNDATION (MEF)

Jeanne Habel—Executive Director

NURSES (Medical emergencies, Immunization records)
Shanda EchoHawk—Elementary Schools
Paulette Staley—Secondary Schools
Stormy Hannay—Horizon Elementary based (part-time)

NUTRITION SERVICES (School Lunch & Breakfast)

David Trujillo—Child Nutrition Program Coordinator

Darren Dean—Director Personnel & Student Services

PERSPECTIVES/GIFTED & TALENTED

Melissa B. Hamilton—Director Elementary Teaching & Learning Melissa B. Hamilton—Gifted and Talented

PREVENTION PROGRAMS

PERSONNEL

Keondra Rees—Prevention Specialist Peter Ingle—District Behavior Specialist

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Teaching & Learning Team—Scott Wihongi, chair

PUBLIC RELATIONS

 ${\tt Doug\ Perry-Communications\ \&\ Public\ Information}$

STUDENT SERVICES

Darren Dean—Director Personnel & Student Services

SUPPORT SERVICES (Boundaries, Purchasing, Transportation)

Scott Taggart—Director Support Services Rod Pace—Buildings & Grounds Coordinator

SUPERINTENDENT

Jennifer Covington—Superintendent Scott Wihongi—Assistant Superintendent,

TEACHING & LEARNING TEAM K-12

Scott Wihongi—Assistant Superintendent Teaching & Learning Kelli Kercher—Director At-Risk Programs
Melissa B. Hamilton—Director Elementary Teaching & Learning Robin Williams—Director Secondary Teaching & Learning Claire Meier—Technology Instructional Coach Secondary Geri Smith—Technology Instructional Coach Elementary