

MCSD District Office Personnel 2023-2024

Murray City School District, 5102 S. Commerce Drive, Murray UT 84107 Ph 801-264-7400 Fax 801-264-7456; www.murrayschools.org

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Kelly Taeolii—Precinct 1 northwest Murray Kami Anderson—Precinct 2 southwest Murray Belinda Johnson, vice-president—Precinct 3 northeast Murray Elizabeth Payne—Precinct 4 central Murray Jaren Cooper, president—Precinct 5 southeast Murray

DISTRICT OFFICE ADMINISTRATION

Jennifer Covington—Superintendent Scott Wihongi—Asst. Superintendent Teaching & Learning & CTE Richard Reese—Business Administrator Scott Taggart —Director Support Services Darren Dean—Director Personnel & Student Services Kelli Kercher—Director At-Risk Programs, Cricket Care Melissa B. Hamilton—Director Elementary Teaching & Learning Robin Williams—Director Secondary Teaching & Learning

DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS

Jason Eyre—Technology Rod Pace—Buildings & Grounds Gwen Haycock—Child Nutrition Program Doug Perry —Communications & Public Information

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT STAFF

Lisa Adair—Secretary At-Risk Department Shela Barker—Tech Admin Support Kristen Davis—Executive Secretary to the Superintendent, MCE Jeannie Del Rio—Secretary Maintenance & Transportation Julie Lawrence —Accounts Payable/Payroll & Purchasing Randi Leffel—Accounting Technician/Benefits Kay Dawson—Secretary Nutrition Services Denise McDougal—Administrative Assistant Human Resources AnnMarie Nielson—Secretary/Receptionist District Office Amy Seiter—Staff Secretary (part-time) Megan Kunzler—Secretary Teaching & Learning, CTE

ASSESSMENT Scott Wihongi—Assistant Superintendent

AT-RISK STUDENTS Kelli Kercher—Director At-Risk Programs

BUILDINGS & GROUNDS (Maintenance & Repair) Rod Pace—Buildings & Grounds Coordinator Eric Names—District Energy Education Manager

BUSINESS OFFICE (Budget, Financial, Insurance) Richard Reese—Business Administrator

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION (CTE) Scott Wihongi—Assistant Superintendent

LIFE SKILLS (Safety Curriculum) Officer Tyson Badovinatz—Coordinator, Murray Police 801-264-2673

DUAL IMMERSION PROGRAM Scott Wihongi—Assistant Superintendent **ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE** (ESL) Robin Williams—Director Teaching & Learning

EVERY STUDENT SUCCEEDS ACT (ESSA) Jennifer Covington—Superintendent

HOME CENTERED EDUCATION (Home Schooling) HOME/HOSPITAL (Students with extended illnesses) Darren Dean—Director Personnel & Student Services

MURRAY EDUCATION FOUNDATION (MEF) Jeanne Habel—Executive Director Doug Perry—Associate Director

NURSES (Medical emergencies, Immunization records) Shanda EchoHawk—Elementary Schools Paulette Staley—Secondary Schools Stormy Hannay—Horizon Elementary based (part-time)

NUTRITION SERVICES (School Lunch & Breakfast) Gwen Haycock—Child Nutrition Program Coordinator

PERSONNEL

Darren Dean—Director Personnel & Student Services Denise McDougal—Administrative Assistant Human Resources

PERSPECTIVES/GIFTED & TALENTED

Melissa B. Hamilton—Director Elementary Teaching & Learning Melissa B. Hamilton—Gifted and Talented

PREVENTION PROGRAMS

Sierra Marsh—Prevention Specialist Peter Ingle—District Behavior Specialist Kalli Pendley—District Special Education Specialist

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Teaching & Learning Team—Scott Wihongi, chair

PUBLIC RELATIONS Doug Perry—Communications & Public Information

STUDENT SERVICES Darren Dean—Director Personnel & Student Services

SUPPORT SERVICES (Boundaries, Purchasing, Transportation) Scott Taggart—Director Support Services Rod Pace—Buildings & Grounds Coordinator

TEACHING & LEARNING TEAM K-12

Scott Wihongi—Assistant Superintendent Teaching & Learning Kelli Kercher—Director At-Risk Programs Melissa B. Hamilton—Director Elementary Teaching & Learning Robin Williams—Director Secondary Teaching & Learning Claire Meier—Technology Instructional Coach Secondary Geri Smith—Technology Instructional Coach Elementary